Adult Programs

 
3D Design | Home Delivery | Reading List | Writing

Lit Lattes

Live Every Friday Morning, 10am

Grab your favorite morning drink and tune in to hangout with Ariel, our Public Services Librarian, every Friday morning at 10am on our Facebook page or catch it later on our YouTube channel. Hear about new book releases, book recommendations and listen to a variety of guests as they talk about their favorite books, authors and so much more! Watch our promo video above!

Banned Book Week Reading Challenge
September 28th-October 13th

How many banned books can you read in two weeks? We thought we’d give you a challenge to find out. Starting TODAY and ending October 13th, we want you to read as many banned books as possible (hoopla has so many available or stop by the library with a list) in celebration of the freedom to read. Choose from a selection of books, audiobooks, ebooks, and/or comics. The person who reads the most will win some library swag AND a $25 gift card to the Greentoad Bookstore! Send us an email to let us know your final number by October 13th to on.ariel@4cls.org.

Virtual Book Club Tuesday October 27th 7:00pm

This month we are reading “The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Highcastle” by Stuart Turton.

Aiden Bishop knows the rules. Evelyn Hardcastle will die every day until he can identify her killer and break the cycle. But every time the day begins again, Aiden wakes up in the body of a different guest at Blackheath Manor. And some of his hosts are more helpful than others. With a locked room mystery that Agatha Christie would envy, Stuart Turton unfurls a breakneck novel of intrigue and suspense.

For fans of Claire North, and Kate Atkinson, The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a breathlessly addictive mystery that follows one man’s race against time to find a killer, with an astonishing time-turning twist that means nothing and no one are quite what they seem.

Zoom Meeting ID: 367 869 4581
Password: 213240

The book is available through our streaming service, Hoopla, in ebook and audiobook. However, you can opt to place a hold on the book or audiobook through 4cls.org.

All books are available on our streaming service, Hoopla. Don’t have a library card? No problem! You can sign up for an online library card here.

3D Design (See our 3D Printing at HML page here)

Computer Classes

  9 Responses to “Adult Programs”

  1. I’d like to register for the Geneology class April 27th @ 10.

  2. Hi June, you are registered for Ancestry.com Library Edition. Please email us at on.sarah@4cls.org with your phone number so that we have that in case we need to contact you. Thanks.

  3. I am looking for an organized and meaningful book club for adults. I don’t see any at the library. Is there any interest?

  4. Hi Deb, we have special book discussions throughout the year (1 in Spring, Summer and Fall) but not a book club that regularly meets. There is a friends book club but they run the program and you can contact them at friends.of.HMLOneonta@gmail.com. We do have a special Humanities NY Book Discussion Series coming up on Wednesdays this Fall on the Vote for Women. We will have an introductory meeting on Wednesday, August 30th but will also have registration for that program. We will be advertising for that soon. Hope this helps.

  5. Will there be any photography classes coming up?

  6. Hi, we are working on a spring photography class. Check back here, on Eventbrite, or Facebook for the program.

  7. Hi. Are there any programs coming up for the winter season?

  8. I’d love to see a program on Financial planning for retirees and seniors, explaining the stockmarket,(the stock market for dummies!) how to talk with your financial planner. Plain english explanations.

  9. […] information can be found online, or by calling (607) […]