Aug 082017

August is Romance Month and the Romance Writers of America (RWA) has announced the winners of the 2017 RITA Awards. The RITA Award recognizes outstanding published romance novels and novellas and the award itself is a golden likeness of RWA’s first president, Rita Clay Estrada.  Up to 2000 novels are submitted by either the author or publisher and are reviewed before selection is made for the final round.  Make sure to check our our book display and subscribe to NextReads Romance Newsletter to get more Romance reading suggestions.

The 2017 winners by category are:

Best First Book – Once and For All: An American Valor Novel by Cheryl Etch

Contemporary Romance: Long – Miracle on 5th Avenue by Sarah Morgan

Contemporary Romance: Mid-Length – Carolina Dreaming by Virginia Kantra

Contemporary Romance: Short – Christmas on Crimson Mountain by Micelle Major

Erotic Romance – Off the Clock by Roni Loren

Historical Romance: Long – No Mistress of Mine by Laura Lee Guhrke

Historical Romance: Short – A Duke to Remember by Kelly Bowen

Mainstream Fiction with a Central Romance – The Moon in the Palace by Weina Dai Randel

Paranormal Romance – The Pages of the Mind by Jeffe Kennedy

Romance Novella – Her Every Wish by Courtney Milan

Romance with Religious or Spiritual Elements – My Hope Next Door by Tammy L. Gray

Romantic Suspense – Repressed by Elisabeth Naughton

Young Adult Romance – The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.